Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Justinian Award
Share |


Justinian Award

The Smith County Bar Justinian Award has been honoring attorneys since 1995 when it was presented by the Lawyer's Auxilliary. In 2003, the Smith County Bar Foundation began choosing the honoree.

The award is given to honor an outstanding Smith County attorney for their community service, legal ethics and professionalism. The honorees exemplify, by conduct and character, truly professional traits among lawyers, who others in the bar seek to emulate, and who all in the bar admire. Those honored with this award are truly “role models for the bar,” are respected by their peers and make all of their peers proud of the legal profession.

Past Recipients
2019 Michael J. McNally
2018 Hon. Robert M. Parker 
2017 Hon. Bill Bass
2016 Martin Z. Sammons
2015 Hon. Judith K. Guthrie
2014 Jim Knowles
2013 Richard Grainger
2012 Tom Henson
2011 T. Mike Rowan
2010 H. Kelly Ireland
2009 Jack Jackson
2008 F.R. “Buck” Files
2007 William D. Lawrence, Jr.
2006 John H. Minton
2005 Tracy Crawford
2004 Hon. William M. Steger
2003 Weldon Holcomb
2002 Hon. Harold B. Clapp
2001 Hon. Tom B. Ramey, Jr.
2000 Lemuel C. Hutchins
1999 T. Alex Beall
1998 Jack W. Flock
1997 Murph Wilson
1996 Harry Loftis
1995  F. Lee Lawrence


Community Search
Sign In


2019-20 Foundation Board Meeting

Second Friday CLE - CANCELLED

2019-20 Association Board Meeting

2019-20 Foundation Board Meeting

2019-20 Association Board Meeting